# Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching



# HONORING THE TEACHERS

# Region 11 Science Collaborative

Fort Worth, Texas

June 17, 2008



Event support was provided by AT&T Foundation.

a Regional Collaborative Statewide Corporate Partner

# **PROGRAM**

#### WELCOME

Dr. Francine Holland Deputy Executive Director of Instructional Services Education Service Center Region XI

#### **GUEST SPEAKERS**

#### **KEYNOTE ADDRESS**

The Honorable Rob Orr

Texas House of Representatives, District 58

#### TEXAS CHRISTIAN UNIVERSITY

Dr. Molly Weinburgh

William L. & Betty F. Adams Chair of Education Director, Institute of Math, Science, and Technology Education

# TEXAS REGIONAL COLLABORATIVES STATEWIDE ACTIVITIES

Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily

Executive Director, Texas Regional Collaboratives
The University of Texas at Austin

#### RECOGNITION CEREMONY

Kathy Wright-Chapman, Director of Academic Services, ESC Region XI Becky Yarbrough, Project Director, Region XI Science Collaborative Dr. Kamil Jbeily, Executive Director, Texas Regional Collaboratives

In recognition of their commitment to lifelong learning and their dedication to the science teaching profession, the teachers are presented with "Certificates of Achievement."

#### **ESC Region XI Instructional Team:**

Becky Yarbrough, Project Director; Cheryl Bowden, Science Consultant;
Dr. Molly Weinburgh, Texas Christian University;
Cathy Barthelemy and Anne Herndon, Fort Worth Museum of Science and History;
Dr. Karen Jo Matsler, Project Director, Texas AAPT/PTRA

## **SPEAKERS**



Dr. Kamil A. Jbeily, Executive Director, Texas Regional Collaboratives, Dr. Francine Holland,
Deputy Executive Director of Instructional Services, Education Service Center Region XI,
Becky Yarbrough, Project Director, Region 11 Science Collaborative, The Honorable Rob Orr



The Honorable Rob Orr Representative, District 58 Texas House of Representatives



**Dr. Molly Weinburgh**William L. & Betty F. Adams Chair of Education
Director, Institute of Math, Science,
and Technology Education
Texas Christian University

### **TEACHERS HONORED**





Alvarado ISD

Laura Hill Ken Dalton Steve Fry Bridgeport ISD

Jaime Stepp Sherry Wright Ronda Scott-Reed Burleson ISD



Andrew Farr Jim Devine Micki McCrory Cherie Pace Crowley ISD

Shannon Reeves Shelly LeDoux David Prince Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD

Pamela Pauley Audrey Pruitt Mandy Leslie Lea Bausher

Little Elm ISD



David Stobaugh Oney Río Cheryl Hobson Poolville ISD

Cheryl Bostick Norbra Young Slidell ISD

Bill Culverhouse Tina Crabb Carol Pollock Strawn ISD

# **TEACHERS HONORED**













Congratulations!



# **TEACHERS HONORED**







# Texas Regional Collaboratives for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching

Center for Science and Mathematics Education, College of Education
The University of Texas at Austin

Physical Address: 1912 Speedway / Sánchez Building, Suite 340

Mailing Address: 1 University Station D5500

Austin, Texas 78712-0377

Tel: 512-471-9460 Fax: 512-471-9244

www.thetrc.org